home... about us... shop... listen to music... mp3s..... photos... comments... films... watch videos... events... press... contact us... español...

To listen to full tracks, Try these Players: 1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 /

Songs of R o o t s A n d W i s d o m music - I AM NOT BOB MARLEY



Shop more Music

Listen to
Roots And Wisdom Radio

Buy single mp3 songs at:
i-tunes / amazon / rhapsody /
emusic / payplay.fm / last.fm


1. Jerusalem
2. Mount Cameroon
3. La carretera
4. Living Earth
5. Obama Mama
6. Holbox
7. Do Something
8. I am not Bob Marley
9. Amor Kumbanchero
10. Kiss the Teacher
11. Echi Bu Uka Amaka
12. Carretera Drumers
13. Isagba Odua

This story began production in Mexico as a document of the band's cultural encounters in the Mayan zones of Mexico and Central America. In December 2009, the first supporting music CD for the promotion of the movie was released, under the same title. 

"This is not a true, or complete story of Roots And Wisdom music, but only a story inspired by the all famous Bob Marley, and some of the band's travels in North America, Mexico and Central America." Instead of only making a music video for most of the songs, the stories found themselves unfolding into a feature film.

This CD release is to promote the origins of the story and help to raise money to complete the production of the film. The music on this CD once again reflects the simple approach to music that is mostly characteristic of Roots And Wisdom music.


Songs of R o o t s A n d W i s d o m - Claim your mp3 music here . . .Log In

Español / RAW nusic  /cultural center / travel   / discography / shop / lyrics / photos / videos / bike activism / musicians / downloads  / press   / home